2009 Royal Australian Mint Fine Silver Proof 6 Coin Year Set - UNOPENED

The 2009 Fine Silver Year Set presents the familiar designs of Australian circulating currency - the 5c echidna, the 10c lyrebird, the 20c platypus, the 50c Coat of Arms, the $1 ‘Five Kangaroos’ and the $2 ‘Aboriginal elder’. Our production team takes great care in preparing and polishing each die, before striking and fi nally creating the dazzling array of coins included in this set. Each coin is struck in 99.9% fi ne silver to a proof fi nish, then individually encapsulated and beautifully presented in a timber case. Each case is handmade from solid jarrah, the lid elegantly embossed with the Australian Coat of Arms and perfectly fashioned to slide into place. As a fi nal touch the mintage number is engraved on a plaque under the lid, creating a true 2009 collector edition. This set will appeal to the discerning individual who appreciates a lasting quality in their coin finish.

Mintage of 2,231


SKU 66
Brand Royal Australian Mint
Shipping Weight 0.6000kg

Be The First To Review This Product!

Help other Shaw's Collectable Coins & Notes users shop smarter by writing reviews for products you have purchased.

Write a product review